

RED CLOUD COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FUND

Investing in Our Hometown

THANK YOU

All 246 unique donors
Bridget Daehling, Former FAC member
Tammy Day
Dena Beck
Jim Gustafson
Jay Hall, Former FAC member
Brenda Knehans, Former FAC Member
Greta Leach
Todd Mahin , Former FAC member
Sheryl McCracken, Former FAC member
Nebraska City Community Foundation Fund
Karl Shaddock
Patti Yaussi, RDP Committee











PROGRAM

FEBRUARY 8TH, 2019 7PM TO 9PM

~WELCOME~

Justin Armstrong, President of the RC Chamber of Commerce

~RED CLOUD COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FUND~

Dennis Hansen, RCCFF Treasurer & Past Chair

~RDP CAMPAIGN OVERVIEW & THE IMPORTANCE OF AN UNRESTRICTED ENDOWMENT~

Jarrod McCartney, RCCFF Member

~WHAT THE RED CLOUD CHAMBER OF COMMERCE CAN DO FOR YOU~

Adam Vetter, Chamber Treasure & RCCFF Member

~RED CLOUD TOURISM & COMMERCE: 1 BRAND, 1 VISION, 1 RED CLOUD~

Justin Armstrong, Jarrod McCartney, & Ashley Olson

~CLOSING REMARKS~

Ashley Olson, RCCFF Chair

~MEAL CATERED BY HOMETOWN MARKET~

ABOUT

OUR CELEBRATION:

The Red Cloud Community Foundation Fund (RCCFF) successfully completed the Rural Development Philanthropy (RDP) Challenge, raising over \$300K for its unrestricted Legacy Endowment. Thanks to 549 different donations from 246 unique donors, we were able to receive \$100K in matching funds from the Sherwood Foundation in Omaha. The increased payout will double our grant making capacity and ensure that there's money for Red Cloud projects for years to come. It will also allow us to continue supporting and nourishing projects such as Tourism Development & The Valley Child Development Center.

OUR MISSION:

The mission of the Red Cloud Community Foundation Fund is to promote the community's rich heritage, support its sustainability, encourage community participation and invest in projects that will make a positive impact on people's lives while growing our assets and endowment to fund strategic opportunities.

FUND ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

Ashley Olson, Chair

Danny Benge, Vice Chair

Dennis Hansen, Treasurer

Ashley Armstrong, Secretary

Stacie Heldt

Kory McCracken

Ryan Sherwood

Clint Shipman

Jill Swartzendruber

Adam Vetter

John A (Jay) Yost

Jarrod McCartney (ex officio)

