Historic Preservation Commission

Historic Preservation Commission

The Red Cloud Historic Preservation Commission meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7pm in the conference room of the Community Center

The Red Cloud Historic Preservation Commission is composed of eight volunteer commissioners. Commission members are appointed by the Mayor with approval from the City Council.

Current Commissioners:

Chairman: Dan Benedict
Vice-Chair/Secretary: Marianne Fitzgibbon
Treasurer: Jay Hall
Kyle Bryan
Kim Brubaker
Mike Kenny
Teresa Lunbery

The Red Cloud Historic Preservation Commission awards mini-grants for historically appropriate repairs and/or restorations to the exteriors of properties listed on the Red Cloud Historic Register, listed as a contributing resource in one of the four National Historic Districts in Red Cloud, or listed individually on the National Register of Historic Places. You can click the button below to fill out an application for funding.