RCCF announces traditional scholarship winners

RCCF announces traditional scholarship winners

May 28, 2024

RED CLOUD—The Red Cloud Community Fund (RCCF) is pleased to announce its 2024 traditional scholarship winners. Addie Minnick received the Red Cloud Community Fund scholarship and will attend Northeast Community College in Norfolk, NE where she will major in Radiology. Avery Fangmeyer received the Red Cloud Memorial scholarship and will attend Doane University in Crete, NE where she will major in Elementary & Special Education. Kallie Brown received the Bike Ride Across Nebraska (BRAN) scholarship and will attend Xenon Academy in Grand Island, NE where she will train to become an esthetician. BRAN awards scholarship funds to each community that serves as an overnight stop during their annual bike ride across the state. BRAN donates their funds to RCCF so that RCCF can receive additional matching funds from the Kinman-Oldfield Trust which will be awarded on future scholarships.

RCCF also has the honor and privilege of awarding the Clint Erickson Memorial Scholarship each year. The Clint Erickson scholarship goes to an outstanding student-athlete in the Silver Lake, Franklin, Blue Hill, and Red Cloud school districts. This year’s recipient is Keaton Karr, a recent Silver Lake graduate who will play football at Concordia University in Seward, NE. All of these recipients were recognized alongside Red Cloud High School Alumni Association scholarship winners at the annual RCHS Alumni Banquet on Saturday, May 25th. Fangmeyer and Minnick won scholarships from both organizations.

RCCF also awards non-traditional scholarships to community members looking to enhance their skillsets and advance their careers on a year-round basis. Please contact Karla Burgess (kburgess@redcloudschool.us) or Jarrod McCartney (jmccartney@redcloudnebraska.com) for more information about all of these scholarship opportunities.

PICTURED L to R: Addie Minnick, Brenna Stocker, RCHS Alumni Association member Marion Arneson (Class of 1997), RCCF Chair Jarrod McCartney (Class of 1998), and Avery Fangmeyer.